Administrative Hearings Division Directory

Division Contact Information   

Administrative Hearings Division
Wallace State Office Building, Third Floor
502 East Ninth Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 281-6468 (main phone)
(515) 281-4477 (fax)
adminhearings@dia.iowa.gov

More information about the Division In-Person Hearing Location and Parking

Division Leadership

Name Position Phone Email
Samuel P. Langholz Administrator (515) 281-6870 sam.langholz@dia.iowa.gov
David Lindgren Asst. Administrator (515) 281-7148 david.lindgren@dia.iowa.gov

Other Administrative Law Judges

IMPORTANT CAUTION:  Except in limited circumstances, parties, their representatives, and others with a direct or indirect interest in a pending case are generally prohibited from contacting the administrative law judge presiding over the case without the participation of all parties.  More Information about ALJ Contact.

Name Phone Email
Kerry Anderson (515) 281-4845 kerry.anderson@dia.iowa.gov
Amanda Atherton (515) 281-7165 amanda.atherton@dia.iowa.gov
Karen Doland (515) 281-7164 karen.doland@dia.iowa.gov
Kristine Dreckman (515) 281-6440 kristine.dreckman@dia.iowa.gov
Martin Francis (515) 281-6966 marty.francis@dia.iowa.gov
Jonathan Gallagher (515) 242-0009 jonathan.gallagher@dia.iowa.gov
Forrest Guddall (515) 242-0007 forrest.guddall@dia.iowa.gov
Carol Greta (515) 281-6065 carol.greta@dia.iowa.gov
Carla Hamborg (515) 281-7183 carla.hamborg@dia.iowa.gov
Tricia Johnston (515) 281-6372 tricia.johnston@dia.iowa.gov
Emily Kimes-Schwiesow (515) 281-0463 emily.kimes-schwiesow@dia.iowa.gov
Margaret LaMarche (515) 281-7177 maggie.lamarche@dia.iowa.gov
Laura Lockard (515) 281-0414 laura.lockard@dia.iowa.gov
Kathleen M. O'Neill (515) 281-7141 kathleen.o'neill@dia.iowa.gov
Christie Scase (515) 281-7114 christie.scase@dia.iowa.gov
Barbara Tapscott (515) 281-8469 barbara.tapscott@dia.iowa.gov
Charles Tarvin (712) 252-2536 charles.tarvin@dia.iowa.gov

Support Staff

Name Case Assignments Phone Email
Annie Adamovicz Dep't of Transportation (515) 281-6468 annie.adamovicz@dia.iowa.gov
Brittany Spooner Dep't of Human Services
(Except SVS Appeals)
(515) 281-6350 brittany.spooner@dia.iowa.gov
Meggan Van Gundy All Other Agencies & 
DHS SVS Appeals
(515) 281-6343 meggan.vangundy@dia.iowa.gov
Laura Barker Backup for All Agencies (515) 281-7104 laura.barker@dia.iowa.gov

Printed from the website on February 21, 2017 at 8:58am.