Administrative Hearings Division Directory

Division Contact Information   

Administrative Hearings Division
Wallace State Office Building, Third Floor
502 East Ninth Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 281-6468 (main phone)
(515) 281-4477 (fax)
adminhearings@dia.iowa.gov

More information about the Division In-Person Hearing Location and Parking

Division Leadership

Name Position Phone Email
Denise Timmins Chief Administrative Law
Judge and Administrator
(515) 281-6870 denise.timmins@dia.iowa.gov
David Lindgren Asst. Chief Administrative
Law Judge
(515) 281-7148 david.lindgren@dia.iowa.gov

Other Administrative Law Judges

IMPORTANT CAUTION:  Except in limited circumstances, parties, their representatives, and others with a direct or indirect interest in a pending case are generally prohibited from contacting the administrative law judge presiding over the case without the participation of all parties.  More Information about ALJ Contact.

Name Phone Email
Thomas J. Augustine (515) 281-7177 thomas.augustine@dia.iowa.gov
Kristine Dreckman (515) 281-6440 kristine.dreckman@dia.iowa.gov
Joseph Ferrentino (515) 281-7114 joseph.ferrentino@dia.iowa.gov
Jonathan Gallagher (515) 242-0009 jonathan.gallagher@dia.iowa.gov
Forrest Guddall (515) 242-0007 forrest.guddall@dia.iowa.gov
Carla Hamborg (515) 281-7183 carla.hamborg@dia.iowa.gov
Tricia Johnston (515) 725-4140 tricia.johnston@dia.iowa.gov
Laura Jontz (515) 281-7165 laura.jontz@dia.iowa.gov
Emily Kimes-Schwiesow (515) 281-0463 emily.kimes-schwiesow@dia.iowa.gov
Laura Lockard (515) 281-0414 laura.lockard@dia.iowa.gov
Alla Mintzer Zaprudsky (515) 281-6966 alla.mintzerzaprudsky@dia.iowa.gov
Rachel Morgan (515) 281-6065 rachel.morgan@dia.iowa.gov
Kathleen M. O'Neill (515) 281-7141 kathleen.o'neill@dia.iowa.gov
Barbara Tapscott (515) 281-8469 barbara.tapscott@dia.iowa.gov

Support Staff

Name Case Assignments Phone Email
Annie Adamovicz Department of Transportation (515) 281-6468 annie.adamovicz@dia.iowa.gov
Meggan Van Gundy Department of Human Services
(Except SVS Appeals)
(515) 281-6343 meggan.vangundy@dia.iowa.gov
Laura Barker All other Agencies and Back-up for DHS/DOT (515) 281-7104 laura.barker@dia.iowa.gov
Laurie Bolluyt   (515) 725-8166 laurie.bolluyt@dia.iowa.gov

IMPORTANT REMINDER:  Filings and other official submissions to the Administrative Hearings Division such as Transmittal Forms, if sent electronically, should be sent to adminhearings@dia.iowa.gov, rather than to an individual's email address.  The adminhearings@dia.iowa.gov address is monitored at all times for time-sensitive submissions.

Printed from the website on August 13, 2020 at 9:33am.