Food Safety Inspection Agencies

Food and Consumer Safety Bureau - Food Safety Inspection Agencies

Local Health Departments Contracting with DIA

Note: The following counties are under the jurisdiction of the Food and Consumer Safety Bureau of the Iowa Department of Inspections and Appeals, Lucas State Office Building, 321 East 12th Street, Des Moines, Iowa, 50319-0083; 515.281.6538: Adair, Adams, Allamakee, Audubon, Boone, Butler, Carroll, Cass, Cedar, Chickasaw, Clarke, Clayton, Clinton, Crawford, Dallas, Decatur, Delaware, Dubuque (except the City of Dubuque), Floyd, Franklin, Fremont, Greene, Guthrie, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Harrison, Howard, Humboldt, Iowa, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Keokuk, Kossuth, Louisa, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Mills, Mitchell, Monona, Montgomery, Muscatine, Page, Polk, Pottawattamie, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Shelby, Story, Tama, Taylor, Union, Wapello, Warren, Wayne, Webster, Winnebago, Winneshiek, Worth, and Wright.

ADLM Environmental Health Office
12307 Highway 5 - PO Box 399
Moravia, IA 52571-0399
Appanoose, Davis, Lucas, and Monroe counties

Black Hawk County Health Department (NE Iowa Inspections)
1407 Independence Ave. - Fifth Floor
Waterloo, IA 50703
Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Fayette, and Grundy counties

Buena Vista County Health Department
Court House
215 East Fifth St. - PO Box 301
Storm Lake, IA 50588-0301
Buena Vista, Calhoun, Ida, Pocahontas, and Sac counties

Cerro Gordo County Health Department
2570 Fourth St. SW, Suite 1
Mason City, IA 50401
Cerro Gordo County

City of Dubuque Health Department
City Hall Annex
1300 Main St.
Dubuque, IA 52001
City of Dubuque only

Johnson County Public Health
855 South Dubuque St.
Iowa City, IA 52240
Johnson County

Jones County Environmental Services
105 Broadway Pl., Suite 11
Anamosa, IA 52205
Jones County

Lee County Health Department
2218 Avenue H
Fort Madison, IA 52627
Des Moines, Henry, Lee, and Van Buren counties

Linn County Public Health
501 13th St. NW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52405
Linn County

Scott County Health Department
600 West Fourth St.
Davenport, IA 52801
Scott County

Siouxland District Health Department
1014 Nebraska St.
Sioux City, IA 51105
Cherokee, Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Lyon, O’Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Sioux, and Woodbury counties

Washington County Environmental Health
Court House
PO Box 889
Washington, IA 52353
Washington County